The newest addition to my family, my cousin Mustafa. This is the only picture I have as I don’t have the opportunity to see him much. However, I look at this picture when I can. Because I’ll never forget this day. I walked into the Santa Clarita hospital with a business mentality, that I was just going to see him, give respects to his mom and dad, and then leave. But that as soon as I saw this little human breathing, 6 pounds of life, the newest generation of a family, I couldn’t control myself or my emotions. My heart started beating faster and I felt a rapid increase in body temperature. Because I witnessed God expanding the universe in silence. And that the world always appreciates from a beating heart. We know this because it starts in its most simple form. Love. | #LoveZo

Leave a Reply

